RSS

Kid In A Candy Store

14 Jul

Yesterday, I went to the library. I don’t get out much, so I had fun. Every time I go, I am usually there for awhile because I am like a kid in a candy store. There are so many books I like and authors as well, that it takes a while to choose. Remember as a kid going to a store? They usually had a big candy section in it and a diner as well, such as Woolworths. You go up to the candy that is in jars. Your mouth starts to water, and your eyes get big just looking at all that shiny candy in a jar for a penny. Yeah, I know that’s been awhile. That is how I feel like when I go to the library. Those shiny book covers and that new book smell, and wondering what world or whose lives can I escape into today. I have no problem spending an hour in there sometimes, but it is all worth it when I curl up and escape to a distant land and characters just waiting to be discovered. I have a question: am I just weird, or do you feel the same way? See ya on the morrow.

 
Leave a comment

Posted by on July 14, 2016 in Opinion, Stories, Uncategorized

 

Tags: , , , , , , , , , ,

Leave a Reply

 
