RSS

We Are His

12 Jul

In my devotions today, I came across a passage I just can’t shake. I already knew it, but it is awesome and freeing to think about. Let me share: It deals with how everything we have belongs to the Lord. I mean everything, all of it from our breath that we breathe, to our money, because he gave you a job and a body to do it with. We own nothing that is ours, he owns it all. That is something to praise about. He is our Lord, our creator, our sustainer, our savior, the everlasting one. He paid a great price for it when he gave his own life for us. We are his doulos, which in Greek means slave and a thankful one at that. Now I don’t mean a slave as we know of slaves, but someone who is willing, because of what he did for us. I usually don’t talk a lot about religion on here, but I am a Sunday school teacher so what do you expect lol. See ya tomorrow.

 
Leave a comment

Posted by on July 12, 2016 in Uncategorized

 

Tags: , , , , , , , , ,

Leave a Reply

 
