RSS

Life on this merry go round

17 May

Have you ever felt like you’re on a merry go round?  Wake up, eat, have a quiet time, then read, then eat again, then read, then eat again, then read, then sleep? Sometimes I add some gaming. Then do it all over again in a never ending cycle of same old same old. I am retired and in bad health. I would like to start a hobby or just something to get me off this go round, but I find myself saying ‘I would like to do this or that’ and never do. I would like to start a hobby, and I would like to write a book or at least see if I could. Any body else like this? I am open for suggestions, because this old go round is getting old. I hope to start blogging every day.

Let me tell ya a funny story. Me and my boys were at a local ballgame, and the mascot Hoot the Owl started making a noise while me and my boys were in deep conversation. One of my sons turned around, and Hoot and my boy’s face were eye to eye through the fence, and it scared him half to death! You had to  have been there. It was hilarious! Well, i’m waiting for your suggestions on how to get off this merry go round. It will be so cool to hear from you.

 
1 Comment

Posted by on May 17, 2016 in Funny, Stories, Uncategorized

 

Tags: , , , , , , , ,

One response to “Life on this merry go round

  1. J

    May 17, 2016 at 6:47 pm

    GET OFF THE COUCH!!!! Love you dad

     

Leave a Reply

 
