RSS

Whiter Than Snow

25 Jan

Am I prophetical, or what? …Not! But in my AWANA class on Wednesday, I was teaching about snow. And yes, I knew they were predicting snow in the forecast, but around here, you don’t believe it till you see it. I was comparing how snow is beautiful when it’s coming down, and so ugly when it turns to slush; how it gets all black and grey, and I compared the ugly snow to our lives before Christ. I used the beautiful white snow to show that when we receive Christ’s wonderful free gift of salvation, he makes us whiter than snow. That was on Wednesday. Well, on Thursday night, it starts snowing. And on Friday, we awoke to a yard full of snow! Good timing, right?

On this blog, I am going to start reviewing books that I get sent to me for the purpose of a review. I am an avid reader (that is, when this old fart isn’t dozing on the couch). I hope you all will enjoy this, since I know a lot of you love to read as well. I will start blogging more, I promise, but this snow had me under (which you would think is a great time to do it, but I had a great time being with my family this weekend). See ya next time the old fart stirs from off his couch. I’m starting to feel all warm and cozy now. Zzzzzzzzzz.

 
1 Comment

Posted by on January 25, 2016 in Funny, Opinion, Stories

 

Tags: , , , , , , ,

One response to “Whiter Than Snow

  1. J

    January 25, 2016 at 12:37 pm

    Ooo, can’t wait to see what you review first

     

Leave a Reply

 
