RSS

The Stairs

13 Jan

I am going to deviate from my usual ramblings. I have read a lot of fantasy books lately, and just wanted to try some ideas and see if it piques anyone’s interest. So here goes. Evangeline was having a tough time sleeping as she tossed and turned her covers, curling up like a ball. The necklace around her neck was blazing hot and turning the color of turquoise.  She looked around the castle’s room and saw a faint glow behind her vanity. What was it? It drew her like a magnet. Evangeline pulled the vanity aside to find a secret door built into the wall. She pulled the door open and saw a set of stairs leading down,  smelling of foul odors down below. Should Evangeline go down there and see where it leads, or just stay up here in the shelter of her cozy room?

Now back to my usual stuff. When I was a kid, I was playing in the yard. There was a tree that had a bees’ nest in it. They wanted me and started chasing me, so I started running. After looking back at the bees chasing me as I was running, I turned around to see where I was.  TREE!!…right in front of me! Ouch! When I got back up, I was worse for the wear with several stings and a bruised body. Moral of the story? Watch where you’re going!

 
1 Comment

Posted by on January 13, 2016 in Funny, Opinion, Stories

 

Tags: , , , ,

One response to “The Stairs

  1. J

    January 13, 2016 at 10:06 pm

    Oh my gosh you make me laugh so hard

     

Leave a Reply

 
